I’m Still Here!!

Thought I’d pop in for a much needed update here. I’m sorry for disappearing for awhile, I’ve been quite busy with some other sims projects I’m involved in. As you may have noticed in the simatography section of my blog, I’m an intern simtographer for SIFF (Sims International Film Festival). I’ve been working on some red carpet photos to help promote the Fall SIFF and the SIFF Shutterbugs Challenge. I’ve also opened up a simatography studio on the Sims 3 forums for SIFF. There you can hire me (for free of course) to take photos of your favorite simmies on the Red Carpet! Click the pic to check out the thread for all the details.

I’ve also been involved with SF Magazine. Issue 4 was just published and you will find some of my photos in the Real Weddings section, and also in the collage in the CC links section in the back. To read SF Magazine click on the pic.

For you Meet Brody fans…..don’t worry, he didn’t really get married as the magazine suggests. This was just a modeling gig and he’s still single! I’m hoping to get Meet Brody updated soon, I’ve got the next chapter written and about half of the photos taken. Unfortunately I have deadlines with my other projects, plus real life…..so I’m sad to say Meet Brody has dropped down on my priority list as of late. It’s been way too long since my last update I know….so I PROMISE I will get to it as soon as humanly possible.

I’ve also been working with BryonyRae ( Winner of the Strike A Pose Cylce 3 Ladies Edition) on her new competition Twinbrook’s Next Top Fashion Designer (TNT). I’m a full time judge there and it’s really a unique competition for those of you who like modeling and designing, but not background and scene setting. This competition works a lot like Project Runway and is focused on the design aspect of Sims 3. Click the pic to check out the Sims 3 forum thread, the blog is linked above and in my blogroll.

Finally I’ve been also judging for the Strike A Pose Competition Cycle IV , but not as myself…..as Brody Slater. It’s coming down to the wire now, guys are in the finale and girls are in semi finals. Click the pic to check out the action.

This is Meg Bryant by BryanyRae(Winner of SAP Cycle III) and Brody Slater by Me (Winner of SAP Cycle III:Guys) on SAP’s Cycle IV Banner.

Whew! That’s it for now, and thanks for stopping by!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’m Still Here!!

  1. seaweedy says:

    My goodness, you are busy! Keep up the great work. The new magazine looks terrific, btw.

    • Jmelo says:

      Thanks for stopping by Seaweedy! The magazine does look great doesn’t it? So many people put a lot of hard work into it that’s for sure. I’ve missed the Notorious family…have you done anymore updates? I haven’t had much time to spend over at the Writer’s Hangout 😦

  2. shellfly says:

    I had to laugh when I read your latest update, JMelo! It sounds so much like me, making excuses over at my blog for the lack of updates to my Sisters series. 😛 As you know, Meg is relieved to learn that Brody’s still single, and she wants to know if he likes grey hair. 😉

    • Jmelo says:

      I know, I feel terrible! I really wish there were more hours in a day, at least ones I can stay awake for, lol. As for the gray hair….Brody thinks he may have a solution that will benefit them both…….I posted it on your blog 😉

Leave a Reply

